Nee makes

Bye bye 2016

This is going to be my last blog post in year 2016 and let me warn you… I might get cheesy in this post while telling you the story of my 2016.

The idea of starting a new art, craft n design blog was a part of new year resolution of 2016. It took me a while to figure out the technicalities of blogging and decide the platform, layout and so on. With my work commitments and other things happening in my life, it took me complete 9 months to start publishing my blog. Yes yes all kinds of different puns came to my mind as well when I wrote 9 months. But I will stay away from those. 🙂

I brought out my first anniversary collection in April 2016. It was appreciated well. This was the first time when I made neck-pieces for sale. I used fabrics in the cords for this collection. Tree of life pendents were a big hit from the same collection.

1-st-anniv-coll

First anniversary collection

2015 was the year of research and 2016 was the year of using that research in my designing. I sketched and experimented with fabrics, wires and stones a lot in this year. Making fabrics and wire behave with each other was an interesting learning exercise. I am still working on the same.

Theme collections were planned this year. One of my theme collections ‘Twist with tradition’ will be unveiled next month. Another one titled ‘Mhadei Collection’ is at the sketching stage and probably will be unveiled in summer.

Thanks to this blog, I am revisiting my costume design projects, costume craft pieces and fabric surface technique pieces that I had worked on in the past. It is interesting and fun to document all of them. While writing about them I am almost reliving those moments. I am trying to write all the personal stories that revolve around each piece and project. I hope you like to read about those as well.

Its been almost  three months since I started writing this blog. Likers, followers and commentors.. I am thankful to all of you for such great response in the beginning of my blog. I promise to keep you entertained in the year ahead and I hope you keep reading and liking and following and commenting here.

costume-design

You will be reading about these n many more

Also suggestions from you are welcome. Suggestions about topics, about layout, about my writing style and so on.. Everyone’s point of view is important to let this party be a fun one!

Thank you and see you all in the next year!
Have fun on 31st and wish you all a very very happy new year!

– Nee

 

3 comments on “Bye bye 2016

  1. Oneel Karnik
    December 28, 2016

    Nicely written 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. lmlowel2016
    December 28, 2016

    Happy New Year, friend!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on December 28, 2016 by in About the blog, Art.
